The Commonwealth of Virginia's Ultimate Blog

Sunday, January 22, 2006

Death Tax Bill on Deck

Delegate Robert Tata's bill to reduce the estate tax, HB 40, is expected to be considered tomorrow morning by the full Finance Committee at 8:30 AM. The following Delegates are members of said Finance Committee:
Del. Harry J. Parrish (R) (Chairman)
Del. Harry R. Purkey (R) (Vice chairman)
Del. Kathy J. Byron (R)
Del. C. Charles Caputo (D)
Del. Benjamin L. Cline (R)
Del. Mark L. Cole (R)
Del. Jeffrey M. Frederick (R)
Del. Franklin P. Hall (D)
Del. Timothy D. Hugo (R)
Del. Robert D. Hull (D)
Del. William R. Janis (R)
Del. Joseph P. Johnson, Jr. (D)
Del. Lynwood W. Lewis, Jr. (D)
Del. L. Scott Lingamfelter (R)
Del. Kenneth R. Melvin (D)
Del. Samuel A. Nixon, Jr. (R)
Del. John M. O'Bannon, III (R)
Del. Robert D. Orrock, Sr. (R)
Del. Stephen C. Shannon (D)
Del. R. Lee Ware, Jr. (R)
Del. Vivian E. Watts (D)
Del. John J. Welch, III (R)
You can contact these legislators through the Virginia House of Delegates website. Encourage them to keep this important legislation moving forward.


Post a Comment

<< Home